relopsmash.blogg.se

Vhs to computer
Vhs to computer










vhs to computer

There's also a rescale option but unsure what resolution should be set there if marked.Īlso wonder what bitrate should be enough for this purpose. Should the encoder be set to CPU or GPU? Does it make any difference? What should the output scaled resolution be and should I choose Bicubic or Lanczos? I'm playing the CRT on my old PAL CRT using scart so I guess I should set the common FPS as "50 PAL". Or is another resolution recommended when it comes to record old VHS tapes? Should I set that resolution as "Base (Canvas Resolution) My highest resolution for my computer screen I can use is 1280x1024. I think I got through three of them eventually.I would like to know which are the best settings in OBS when it comes to capture old VHS tapes into my desktop computer. I agree that they don't always last very long. They played perfectly on the machine used for recording them but refused to play on any other machine. I spent hours transferring stuff but forgot to finalise the discs. I never had a problem with discs regarding brands my problems were totally self-inflicted. But it worked really well on a borrowed windows 7 pc. The software supplied was only compatible with Mac or Windows unfortunately. Having said that I owned a Panasonic dvd recorder years ago which accepted most discs but the drive failed twice so I binned the thing.repair cost a fortune 1st time.Įventually I bought one of the conversion kits mentioned above for £40 from amazon. Apparently this is a common issue across various brands of machine, and one of the reasons dvd recorders were not a success and a rather short-lived technology. I ended up with hundreds of perfectly fine blank discs that the machine was spitting out. You may find a brand of disc that works.but then it suddenly will not work.and then it might, but not for long. The problem with dvd recorders in general is that they are very fussy about what type of blank discs they will accept. I spent £50 on a second hand Samsung dvd recorder. Just to clarify: I wasn't suggesting s VHS/DVD combination machine which would indeed be a waste of money but connecting your VHS machine to a stand-alone DVD recorder.












Vhs to computer